VACATION RENTALS direct by owners Vacation time
IHA Vacation rentals
531390
Gîte - Self Catering

Rentals reviews in a gîte - Self catering, vacation homes direct from the owners

215 Reviews
215 Results
Quality /Price
Accommodation
Service
Location / Surroundings
Reception
Advert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 3 to 6 people in Soucht from $47/Night

Family vacation - July 2018
We had a relaxing and very nice week at the lodge of the Valley!
The owner (and his family) is very warm and always good advice... without being intrusive.

The cottage is spacious and pleasant, surrounded by greenery, forests and animals! We loved! And what about children: they had at their disposal a many games, books and they were able to look after the animals... feed and cuddle rabbits (macaroon even made us a surprise by enlarging the family), take care of the pigs of India, ride the horses) ideal and Eden), not to mention Gaston, the incredible family dog!...

We highly recommend! And soon Tania!
Review detail
Review posted 2 weeks ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 4 people in Venterol from $117/Night

Family vacation - May 2018
We have had a short stay, but filled with great memories.
The owners are lovely and very caring.
The property is more than 1 hectare, and the view is magnificent.
The House and its splendid summer kitchen, pool, bowling... everything was perfect.
Thanks again for your hospitality and your delicate attentions, and we will be back for sure!
Review detail
Review posted 1 month ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

4 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 10 people in Naousa from $268/Night

Family vacation - May / June 2018
From the beginning in the end everything went well!

Thomas was very perfect booking - he welcomed us very attentive way with supplies of necessities and he was very attentive during the stay without being intrusive.

The villa is consistent with the description and even better than the pictures. The villa is comfortable to live even when there is wind because very well designed, the view is magnificent over the Valley and the sea.

The villa is perfectly located to discover the island of Paros... we will return with pleasure!
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

3 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 7 people in Laforêt from $28/Night

retired people vacation - June 2018
Excellent gite: beautiful location; comfortably furnished, helpful; beautiful surroundings for hiking; canoeing; motorcycling etc. .. and excellent price-quality ratio.
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent for 5 people in Andres from $46/Night

Couple vacation - June 2018
We have spent a week here, and found a charming property, with a pleasant garden to sit in when the weather was fine, with private parking.

The owners were friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The whole property was very spacious and clean, and the bathroom was newly renovated, but it was downstairs, and the stairs were steep and circular.
The beds and seating downstairs were very comfortable. The television had numerous channels, though the DVD player needed service. There was WiFi too, at 1euro a day.

There were supermarkets and shops close by, and a boulangerie next door. Guines is a nice little town, and tourist sites in Pas de Calais easily reached, as are the battlefields of Flanders.

We spent a pleasant time here.
We visited the large military cemetery at Etaples, and other memorials and museums were in close range. We visited the large military cemetery at Etaples, and other memorials and museums were in close range. © DiM2 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

4 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 7 to 9 people in Issenheim from $86/Night

retired people vacation - May 2018
Beautiful House, warmly welcomed by the owner who always responded quickly to our questions.
We found the separate kitchen with spacious dishes, separate downstairs toilet and bathrooms upstairs and downstairs very nice. There is a cellar where you can place your bikes.

The cottage is an ideal base for cycling the Grand Ball, and you can take the bike path through the vineyards.

For shopping, it's within walking distance and 3 min drive big supermarket.

For us, this rental property worth repeating!
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 3 people in Treignes from $23/Night

Couple vacation - May / June 2018
Cottage completely according to the announcement, comfortable and well equipped.

A nice start to the day with a breakfast in the sun while watching the back and forth of the swallows!

Very clean and well maintained cottage.

Great welcome from the owner. Good base for exploring the region.

Very pleasant stay. We recommend.
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 4 to 5 people in Casabianca from $63/Night

Family vacation - April 2018
Gite parfait pour les amoureux de la nature et du calme
Accueil chaleureux de la part des propriétaires qui font partager avec passion l'amour de leur région
A recommander sans réserve
Review detail
Review posted 2 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

Gîte - Self Catering for rent for 4 people in Saintes Maries de la Mer from $83/Night

Couple vacation - Apr / May 2018
End of April, we were in the Camargue. The accommodation was very clean and ideally located for us: next to a village (Les Saintes Maries de la Mer) and still very close to nature. The "Cottage" (a part of five built together units) was equipped with the necessary, had a small terrace, which went on the water. We have enjoyed it. It also had a small pine forest and a barbecue, we were allowed to use.
For two people, it was made good by the square. For four people it would, in any case, if the weather was so cold as during our stay, too narrow.
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 5 people in Terre de Haut from $85/Night

Family vacation - Apr / May 2018
Sylvie and Alain we were very well received in this lush garden filled with history and flowers. Many animals (hens, cats, rabbits, mosquitoes) were also very welcoming ;)

Our House was very nice and functional, and there is no doubt that we will return home on our next visit to the Holy.

I highly recommend!
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

3 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 2 to 10 people in Oltingue from $82/Night

Family vacation - May 2018
Very nice rental, everything worked perfectly. Something much noise by roofing of the neighbouring House, for we were allowed to stay longer as of the day of departure. House well furnished, somewhat cluttered with decoration and paintings.
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent for 3 people in Puerto Lumbreras from $14/Night

Couple vacation - April 2018
As above can't believe this s**t hole is still being advertised. I wrote and asked for a refund of the monies paid but never even got a response. Here are some more photos as said previously avoid the place.
Tiled floorTiled floor © KarenMitch @CC
Dirty tableDirty table © KarenMitch @CC
Kids room Kids room © KarenMitch @CC
Patio furniture Patio furniture © KarenMitch @CC
Disused tennis court Disused tennis court © KarenMitch @CC
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Gîte - Self Catering for rent for 2 people in Bruniquel from $47/Night

Couple vacation - Apr / May 2018
Holiday rest completely successful. High quality cottage and beautiful and authentic place. Rest, nature, point of departure from visits to the wonderful cities Albigensian and Quercy, and excellent walks in these beautiful Gorges of the Aveyron (despite the clouds and low temperature of our week...). Discretion of the owners, always available and good advice. Highly recommend! Monique and Anan thanks for these exchanges.
Respect of a wonderful nature.
Mr. Le Meur Quimper
at the foot of the rental!at the foot of the rental! © samlm22 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Galargues from $40/Night

Family vacation - Mar / Apr 2018
We had the pleasure to spend a long weekend in this apartment, at 100 metres from the beach.

The apartment is very nice, we were 9 (2 couples and 5 children) and at no time we felt cramped.
Very well appointed and tastefully decorated. Perfect for enjoying the beach but also for visiting the region: Sète minutes is a must.
Cycle tracks that we have not had the time to try, but who are on the list of things to do!

Daniele and Didier are very hospitable and make every effort to ensure that we spend a good stay.
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

3 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 5 people in Eforie Nord from $75/Night

Family vacation - August 2016
The property is beautifully located and we enjoyed our time there. The hosts are always nice and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful summer holiday and therefore like to recommend the Villa.
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance