VACATION RENTALS direct by owners Vacation time
IHA Vacation rentals
531390

Rhône Alpes rentals reviews, vacation homes direct from the owners

34 Reviews
Rhône Alpes - Rhône Alpes© beatrice prève @CCLake Annecy - Rhône Alpes© luisfpizarro @CCGrenoble in the Isère département - Rhône Alpes© elophotos @CCThe Mont-Blanc - Rhône Alpes© Kisa_Markiza @CCThe fountain of the Place des Jacobins in Lyon - Rhône Alpes© Pierre-Jean DURIEU @CC
Rhône Alpes
34 Results
Quality /Price
Accommodation
Service
Location / Surroundings
Reception
Advert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 5 people in Chirols from $50/Night

Family vacation - Dec 2017 / Jan 2018
Ratings and so the notes speak for themselves!

Thanks again.

Relaxing in the middle of the forest
Review detail
Review posted 6 days ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

4 bedrooms Chalet for rent from 1 to 7 people in Saint Nicolas de Véroce from $109/Night

Couple vacation - June 2017
Great location, comfortable house ideal for hiking beautiful house new bathroom fantastic terrace accomodating In the summer nzeker worth veelmte do in the area with the efhte bergklasiekers.
Nice after a day of hikingNice after a day of hiking © Jaap @CC
Breakfast on terraceBreakfast on terrace © Jaap @CC
The Mont BlancThe Mont Blanc © Jaap @CC
Review detail
Review posted 1 week ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Apartment-Flat for rent from 1 to 4 people in Méribel Mottaret - Méribel

Family vacation - Dec 2017 / Jan 2018
Very comfortable apartment, very well laid out with a nice view of the mountains and the track. We came to 4 adults and 1 baby without worry. The owner is very accommodating and charming. Recommend.
Review detail
Review posted 1 week ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

3 bedrooms Apartment-Flat for rent from 6 to 8 people in Méribel Mottaret - Méribel from $151/Night

Family vacation - Dec 2017 / Jan 2018
Lots of snow...!

The apartment is very well located close to shops and slopes. Sko to the child school is next to the residence.

Garage and parking space very valuable... Wonderful view!
Review detail
Review posted 1 week ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 5 people in Chirols from $50/Night

Couple vacation - September 2017
We rented and the view is amazing: the unforgettable sunsets.

Thank you for making our stay a moment exceptional!
Review detail
Review posted 1 month ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 5 people in Chirols from $50/Night

Family vacation - November 2017
Home perfect in an exceptional place. Charming and attentive owners: thanks for the flowers!

The House and everywhere a very refined decoration. The royal breakfast.

Your home is a success!
Review detail
Review posted 1 month ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

12 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 14 to 30 people in Vaunaveys la Rochette from $369/Night

Family vacation - July 2017
We spent 4 great days in a beautiful setting. The cottage is very nice, this is the second time that we will.

We give this summer 2018.

One thing to say: go ahead!
Review detail
Review posted 3 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

12 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 14 to 30 people in Vaunaveys la Rochette from $369/Night

Family vacation - July 2017
We rented this cottage for a family with kids birthday.
Everything went very well, contacts with the owners have been effective, and fast. We were able to make the payment by transfer, for more speed (holiday cheque) accepted a priori. Got there, there was someone to welcome us, and make the tour of the facility.
The buildings are clean, pretty and almost new. There is plenty of room and sleeping, just one small problem, the reception room resonates a little, but as it was beautiful, we were able to eat out (possibility to use furniture to the outside). Small precision, wifi is free, and works well, there is also a sound system available in the room, and we were able to use the TV for cartoons.
The Drôme River is located to 15 minutes, we could bathe us, even with young children. The kitchens are well equipped to cook for more than 30 person (20 adults and 15 children area).
To sum up, it was just what we were looking for.
I highly recommend it.
Review detail
Review posted 5 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Apartment-Flat for rent from 4 to 7 people in Flumet from $9/Night

Family vacation - Jul / Aug 2016
We rent this apartment for a few years now and hospitality of Véronique and Leon as well as any small family is still warm.
Great location and really well appointed apartment.

Complete amenities, view facing Mont Blanc, very clean according to the announcement.

The only regret, duty leave it to each end of holiday...
Review detail
Review posted 6 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

1 bedroom Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 2 people in Roche Saint Secret Béconne from $50/Night

Single vacation - June 2017
A nice apartment decorated with taste, where everything has its place. Nice terrace facing the fields and the mountain.
Only downside, especially if you go with work: the total absence of internet speed, who cupped to constantly, both on the internet available on phones...

In short, a nice place!
Review detail
Review posted 7 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

2 bedrooms Apartment-Flat for rent for 6 people in Pralognan la Vanoise from $81/Night

Family vacation - March 2017
Since our return, we have not yet found the time to tell you how beautiful our stay with you was.

We had a great week in your apartment.

Everything was spotless. Lovely Miss Mienne.

The view on the ski slope was very exotic and we loved the side of your interior cosy.

Short but happiness.

We will certainly back home during a future stay at Pralognan.

Again thank you and good day to you.
Stay with its nicely decorated tableStay with its nicely decorated table © LAURINM @CC
The mezannineThe mezannine © LAURINM @CC
The farm of Pralognan fleurieThe farm of Pralognan fleurie © LAURINM @CC
Our terrace for mealsOur terrace for meals © LAURINM @CC
The flora of the summer, the Martagon LilyThe flora of the summer, the Martagon Lily © LAURINM @CC
Review detail
Review posted 7 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

5 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent for 14 people in Labeaume

Family vacation - April 2017
Families (10 people) stayed at the MAS of CICADAS, district Laurencon at Labeaume (Ardèche). The provision has proved disappointing and inconsistent with the offer published on their website and on the sites of reference as iha.com: the roommate with the owners is imposed;
The mas is not allowed to animals, however, the owners impose their dogs (allergic, refrain);

The household has not been achieved before our arrival: cobwebs, tasks, and mold on the walls of the toilets and rooms upstairs, droppings of mice in the toilets, dust on the furniture, soil sucked and unwashed, dirty dishes, dog hair on floors and curtains, blanket and stained and not bed linens washed We left the Mas clean that we found him.

There is no Internet access;

The photos are not in line with reality; some spaces took a picture on the site are occupied by the owners themselves even in exclusivity;

"All our rooms have comfortable beds with small table, bar and TV. They all on a luxurious bathroom": not a single room is equipped with a television, a bar or a water room;

The L'Estaminet are impractical, the receiver is opposite the shower head and little intimate;

The site is not suitable for children despite the fact that the owner has installed a fence around the Mas to secure all.

Overall, we are disappointed by the proposed provision, the main weak point is the lack, or the lack of cleanliness. The site has the potential and is well localized, and owners, moreover are friendly but disinclined to household.

PS: Watch out for scorpions!
Stained headboardStained headboard © SophieM @CC
MoldMold © SophieM @CC
Cobwebs and dustCobwebs and dust © SophieM @CC
Review detail
Review posted 8 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

5 bedrooms Chalet for rent from 6 to 12 people in Bellevaux from $188/Night

Family vacation - February 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Buzz Alps. The chalet is a warm homely place with fresh and modern decor. Buzz is a truly wonderful host and a great chef! The slopes nearby (less than 5 min drive) are great with nice piste side eateries and there are lots of other skiing spots within 25 min drive which Buzz very kindly drives his guests to. Our children enjoyed visiting the nearby cows and donkeys.We all had a wonderful time and look forwards to visiting again, thank you Buzz!
Review detail
Review posted 9 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

5 bedrooms Chalet for rent from 6 to 12 people in Bellevaux from $188/Night

Couple vacation - Jul / Sep 2016
We stayed for nearly 2 summer months and had a great time.
The weather was constantly warm and sunny.The air fresh and clean.
The chalet is spotless,well appointed and quite luxurious eg hot tub.
The owner,Buzz,is friendly and helpful but unobtrusive.
He is honest with electricity charges and security deposit.
Picture postcard Alpine views from the balcony....we ate outside throughout the stay.
Closeby is the village of Lullin,handy for a few shops and restaurants etc.
We tried to be active!....and there was so much to do.Boating and swimming on nearby Lake Geneva.Fabulous beach there was a surprise.
We paddleboarded,cycled,tennis,petanque and long and short scenic walks in the valleys and mountains.
Roughly an hour to each of the following attractions.Mont Blanc ( to top by cable car),Annecy,Evian and Morzine etc.
Tour de France and Mont Blanc car rally both passed close by.
However,we also relaxed,sun bathed etc in the most relaxing if picture postcard Alpine locations.
We would love to return for skiing (so accessible from the chalet)..or just a winter let but intend to return for a summer stay again.
We would thoroughly recommend to others.It was our third long stay in different parts of France...and the best.
Review detail
Review posted 9 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance

5 bedrooms Chalet for rent from 6 to 12 people in Bellevaux from $188/Night

Couple vacation - Jul / Sep 2016
Superb facilities in beautiful location.

We stayed for nearly two months in the summer and had a great time. The chalet is spotless and well appointed. We found it more than comfortable eg use of hot tub every evening.

The village of Lullin is about a mile down the road and is delightful. We found lots to do in the surrounding area. Went to the top of Mont Blanc via cable car, swimming and boating on Lake Geneva.

Paddle boarding,cycling and tennis all kept us busy as did long or short walks in valleys and mountains. There were plenty of interesting towns to visit nearby eg Morzine, Annecy, Evian etc.
Sitting outside or on the balcony in beautiful summer weather could not have been more relaxing.

The owner, Buzz, is very friendly and helpful but also unobtrusive. He is also very honest with electricity costs and security deposit.

The Tour de France passed nearby as did the Mont Blanc car rally. So all in all lots to do if you want to but ideally peaceful if you don't.

We would like to return for a winter holiday but intend to return for a summer stay. We had a great time and would recommend to anyone.
Review detail
Review posted 9 months ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance